Fantastic launch party for new CD The Innocent

Added on Saturday 3 Mar 2012

After a fantastically successful 'sold out' launch party at Bar Brel The Innocent is now available to the World. Buy it now in the website shop. Use coupon THEINNOCENT to get free shipping and two extra tracks.

Reviews of the launch gig by Blabber 'n' Smoke and The Bluesbunny will give you a taste of the music and atmosphere on the night.

"A huge thank you to Mr Jim Byrne, recieved the album yesterday....Its superb beyond words!!!!!!! Alan Grant

"And after just 2 plays, a highly recommended album it is too." Mike Morrison of

"Congratulations on your wonderful new album, Jim. Some lovely, chilled out ambient sounds on it, it contains your best songs yet." Ciaran Dorris Celtic Music Radio

Your cd is brilliant! sounds really great your voice is amazing ! People will love this album:) Steven Leonard

"I love 'Sand in our Shoes'... it's beautiful..." Linda Harnett

"Just listened to the new album, sounds fantastic. Deffo your best" Robert Ruthven of the Creeping Charlies

"Congradulations on the new CD Jim!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely amazing! "Helen St Helen

"I can thoroughly recommend this fabulous album - it's real chill-out music that gets right under your skin! Love it!! " Jane Fairnie



Click this link to download two free tracks plus a unique ringtone

Songwriting blog archive

» Click here to get two free tracks and a free ringtone.

Enter your name & email
address and get your free
copy of Down by the Wildwood

You will be added Jim's acoustic music adventures mailing list.

What the critics said about 'Every day is sunshine' by Jim Byrne.

  • "a heady and exotic mix. " Q Magazine.
  • "..full of cinematic turns of phrase, dressed up in alluring melodies delivered by some of the most respected players on the modern-day Celtic Folk scene." UNCUT
  • Album of the week on Celtic Music Radio
  • Added to 'God's Jukebox' on Radio Two Mark Lamarr show
  • "A beautifully produced collection of Americana" The Daily Record. Four Stars
  • "Great record... a complete, compelling listen. ", Adam Levy (Songwriter/artist, guitarist with Nora Jones)
  • "ten beautiful, atmospheric songs..", Folk, Blues and beyond
  • "a fresh, original album", Eilidh Patterson (singer songwriter, vocalist with Beth Nielsen Chapman)
  • Sounding like Johnny Cash never left Folsom prison...meditations on life that'll soon sound like old friends. Spiral Earth

Buy from iTunes today