CD launch night

Added on Saturday 13 Dec 2008

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Thanks to everyone who came along to my CD launch last night - it was the best night ever. :-) Thanks to Pat for organising it, Issi and Val for helping out and Michael Clarke and Aidan MacEoin for providing music and poetry.

The Hidden Cafe proved to be an inspired choice as a venue for the launch - somehow managing to feel arty and at the same time inspiring an intimate friendly atmosphere.

I played a short set of songs from the CD. And I have to say, I really enjoyed myself; inspired by the friendly and supportive crowd. Robert Ruthven, who played guitar and sung on the CD joined me for a couple of songs. Bleedin' great!

And of course my CD, 'On these dark nights' is now available to buy now (£10). Click the Paypal button below to purchase. Makes a great Christmas present :-)

New album by Jim Byrne

Click this link to download two free tracks plus a unique ringtone

Songwriting blog archive

» Click here to get two free tracks and a free ringtone.

Enter your name & email
address and get your free
copy of Down by the Wildwood

You will be added Jim's acoustic music adventures mailing list.

What the critics said about 'Every day is sunshine' by Jim Byrne.

  • "a heady and exotic mix. " Q Magazine.
  • "..full of cinematic turns of phrase, dressed up in alluring melodies delivered by some of the most respected players on the modern-day Celtic Folk scene." UNCUT
  • Album of the week on Celtic Music Radio
  • Added to 'God's Jukebox' on Radio Two Mark Lamarr show
  • "A beautifully produced collection of Americana" The Daily Record. Four Stars
  • "Great record... a complete, compelling listen. ", Adam Levy (Songwriter/artist, guitarist with Nora Jones)
  • "ten beautiful, atmospheric songs..", Folk, Blues and beyond
  • "a fresh, original album", Eilidh Patterson (singer songwriter, vocalist with Beth Nielsen Chapman)
  • Sounding like Johnny Cash never left Folsom prison...meditations on life that'll soon sound like old friends. Spiral Earth

Buy from iTunes today